Bikerbernie's Weblog
WordPress.com weblog Acting Locally Affecting the World Globally a Little at a Time!

Oppression of the White Male: Hate Crime Legislation

Here we go, as I predicted would happen it seems that the hate crime legislation does not protect in anyway a white heterosexual male, as admitted by Attorney General Eric Holder. I will quote later.

When hate crime legislation was proposed I was an outspoken opponent. I made phone calls and wrote letters. This was a futile at best. One of the politicians that I received a reply from was Rep Bruno. His office obviously did not understand my concerns. I had two issues. One is that all crime is because of hate. If you rob someone it is because you hate that they have something that you do not like money. If you burglarize a business or home it is because you hate that they have an you do not. Simple really.

So the “Hate Crime Law” is redundant and violates the 14th Amendment and we spend needless time and money passing this law. This leads me to my second point. That is it effectively diminishes the value of my white heterosexual sons life. If you do not believe that this is true the letter I received in return from Rep Bruno was that I need not worry about my 1st Amendment rights. What a jerk! The law concerned me not because I want to spout racial epitaphs, it is that I want a minority who commits an crime against my white heterosexual son to be jailed as long as my son would be if he committed a crime against my son.

Attorney General Eric Holder says:

“that recent killings show the need for a tougher U.S. hate crimes law to stop “violence masquerading as political activism.”

Congress should past an updated version of hate crimes legislation, in order to more effectively prosecute those who commit violent attacks based on gender, disability, or sexual orientation.

The growing number of hate crimes against Hispanics also shows the need for tougher laws

SEE MSNBC ARTICLE

The article also quotes:

civil rights coalition that says there has been an increase in white supremacist activity since the election of the first African-American president.

The Leadership Conference on Civil Rights Education Fund reported Tuesday that the economic downturn and fear of immigrants also contributed to the increase.

The report comes a week after a white supremacist killed a security guard at the U.S. Holocaust Museum.

The coalition reported the U.S. now averages a hate crime nearly every hour of every day. A special concern is the rising number of hate crimes committed against Hispanics and gays.

The nature of the statements appears to eliminate equal protection guaranteed by the 14th Amendment to white heterosexual males. I could be just me . . . NOT!

b

6 Responses to “Oppression of the White Male: Hate Crime Legislation”

  1. if the “Hate Crime Law” which you mention punishes those whose unlawful actions are based on a race prejudice, than I can only assume that any race would be included

  2. […] I said HERE (Oppression of the White Male; Hate Crime Legislation), and HERE (Hate Crime? Yes, but it is Not Mentioned) I feared that this law would diminish the […]

  3. iapetus,

    I agree but the problem is that when it is for example black vs. white there is rarely if ever mention of it being a hate crime and if CHECK THIS OUT you will find that my assertion that hate crime is not considered in my example. If you click the link you will find that the “Jena Six” were allowed to plea down which is contrary to what hate crime legislation is supposed to accomplish.

    b

  4. from what I gather about the Jenna 6 issue, is that their charges were reduced because they were juveniles, but also because previous charges against whites in Jenna who had committed similar acts were less serious than what the Jenna 6 had originally been charged with, therefore bringing about protests, but yes all of it seems to be hate crimes, both ways

  5. iapetus,

    Nice information, thanks. I object to hate crime legislation just because all crime is based on hate. It was needless waste of time, money, effort, and paper.

    b

  6. iapetus,

    Yes it should but it does not.

    b


Leave a Reply

