Bikerbernie's Weblog
WordPress.com weblog Acting Locally Affecting the World Globally a Little at a Time!

nazi, nigger, kike, polock, honky, etc.

I did not capitalize these words because I do not like them nor do these words deserve any respect. I do not however shy away form them or refer to them as the “n”-word or what have you. When using any of these words in context, I do not have any problem using them, I believe that this will if people let it disempower these words.

The issue I have is that every racial epithet is acceptable for print except the “n”-word, or nigger. What gives? I know that this is not what the article is about BUT if the article was about some kind of black persons issue or related in any way to black people and had directly to do with the use of the word nigger the headline would have read using the vernacular “n”-word. All I ask for is that as my kids say, they are half German on their mothers side, when they hear some one use the word nazi “Hey, I do not like the “n”-word. Yes this sounds hypocritical because they share my views on this subject but it is to make a point, wake people up, demand equity, enforce the 14th Amendment to the Constitution of the United States of America.

I do not know what happened to “Sticks and stones” that I grew up with but now you can be arrested for calling some one a nigger. What ever happened to the first amendment? Yes it is revolting to call some one racial epithets but it is our given right and I may not agree with people who choose to do this but I will fight to the death for their right to do so, lest further infringements creep into our laws and destroy what this country was founded on.

Lastly I know that people have been arrested for calling someone a nigger but I have not seen it for any other racial epithet.

This must stop because here truly lies prejudice.

MSNBC ARTICLE

b

One Response to “nazi, nigger, kike, polock, honky, etc.”


Leave a Reply

