Bikerbernie's Weblog
WordPress.com weblog Acting Locally Affecting the World Globally a Little at a Time!

OMG! Glenn Sacks Being … Hypocritical!?

MORE OF WHAT DID NOT MAKE IT.

Thanks Glenn you broke my blog brain block! 😉

I have got to say that most of the time Glenn and I see eye to eye but just because he has his own show, and is a little more known than I am does not mean that I will be a sycophant. I will call him out when I feel he is off base. I will never change my principles. He does it to others and me by “moderating”, as he likes to call it, I call it censoring and deleting (but he can do as he wishes it is his site) so I feel it is with in my right to reply to him when he does this. I am also sure that he is a big boy and can handle the constructive criticism as well as he expects us to when he dishes it out.

Back to my deleted post. Glenn’s blog is here “Dad Takes Dramatic Action to Protect Crippled 5-Year-Old Daughter November 19th, 2008 by Glenn Sacks” My post is below.

First I would have a gun. To shut off power to life support is nothing less than premeditated murder. In NY a person or officer has the right to kill a person while in the commission of a felony.

Add to that, it being my daughter it would take an army to take me down.

In NY National Grid to the best of my knowledge will not shut off power if there is lifesaving equipment involved.

b

I do not mean to advocate violence, especially as a first response, it is more of and expression of how seriously I would take the threat of shutting off the power when my child’s life is dependant on it. (Although I guess he would have no idea what I was thinking)

To be fair Glenn does have rules of decorum for posting now and for the above he sent me an email that stated “deleted, obviously. violates rule #4 of My Rules on Blog Comments.

Hmmm, I guess that Glenn’s statement on “The Dumbest Obama-Bashing I’ve Heard Yet–with a Dose of Anti-Semitism, Too November 18th, 2008 by Glenn Sacks” “I would also add that I’m damn glad the U.S. has the Second Amendment, and I regret that the Jews of Germany didn’t have in their homes what I have in mine–a loaded .38.” does not violate the same. Furthermore it could have been said this way: In light of this I call shenanigans!!! Glenn you are welcome to defend your position here in light of my comments. Despite Glenn’s protests it would be irrational and I would be amiss of my parenting obligations if I did not defend her life with lethal force and my life if necessary. That is the way I see it and I will never see it any other way. I know that many just do not want to publicly state this but with in all of us is that beast that we so wrongly try to repress and deny when we know differently. Yes, I agree protecting my child with lethal means is a last resort, but if you have not thought about it, (God forbid that it ever becomes necessary for anyone) you will not be able to do it. I chose to be prepared.

Glenn replied, “Saying I wish Jews had the ability to defend themselves against Nazi attackers in Germany 70 years ago is quite different from saying a man should bring a gun to a confrontation with authorities today.” This is the same as saying I wish the father of this poor severely handicapped girl had the ability to defend her life against the uncaring, unhumanitarian, gluttonous, big business necessity of life utility that would shut off the utility and see this girl die because of a past due bill, is quite different than saying, the Jews should have brought guns to the confrontation with the authorities of the day. NOW I call double shenanigans! It still sounds hypocritical and a violation of his rule #4 to me. This rule states “4) Comments which advocate, suggest, condone, justify, or imply support for violence.” Hmmm, it seems by these parameters that it does not matter if someone else is doing wrong first, a comment cannot “advocate, suggest, condone, justify, or imply support for violence” simple and clear. So it is my considered (English major [OK, shut up I do choose not to use it because this is just a blog and I have seen Idiocracy (2006) ]) opinion that Glenn’s comment fits his criteria for exclusion.

OMG! I just realized that I replied to his emails as to why he censored my comments which can be interpreted by him as breaking Glenn’s LAW #5) Comments demanding that I post/not post on the commenter’s favorite subject, as opposed to comments on the subject itself.

I do not know but when part of the subject matter is about what one can or cannot legally do and a law is quoted and the comment is deleted because of quoting that law; that is treading on a very slippery slope and the angle is becoming steeper by the second thus increasing the kinetic variable of the potential energy on the same.

Glenn, I am begging you not to go this way.

After this exchange I attempted to repost in a way that Glenn found acceptable for him to use and at last check my comment was “Your comment is awaiting moderation.”

Below is how I went Glenn PC. If he does not like this post he cannot possibly like his own. Ya just gotta love moral, ethical, and replies that force self exploration. 😉

Bernie Misiura Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

November 19th, 2008 at 11:02 pm

To shut off power to life support is nothing less than premeditated murder. As Glenn says
“I would also add that I’m damn glad the U.S. has the Second Amendment, and I regret that the Jews of Germany didn’t have in their homes what I have in mine.” This has been modified to Glenn PC.

Add to that, it being my daughter it would take an army to take me down.
In NY National Grid to the best of my knowledge will not shut off power if there is lifesaving equipment involved.

b

This is a place for Glenn Sacks bloggers to post your comments that did not make it on Glenn’s site. An explanation defending your post would add to your credibility and others better understanding. I would prefer that this blog is not used just to rant but it is your credibility, not mine if you do not back your comments.

b

18 Responses to “OMG! Glenn Sacks Being … Hypocritical!?”

  1. Hi Bernie,

    I got an email from Glenn today about some of the things I have posted on here. It was quite civil and we had a good discussion.

    It turns out that Glenn has been pulling GG into line and deleted some of her posts.

  2. Yeah,

    Sorry about that guys, I told him that I was having an open dialogue about posts that did not make it and I never even thought about your posts on here. I do not know why, I did not mean to involve you guys but it was late and I was still shell shocked by the funeral. My apologies for involving you in something that you might not have wanted to be involved in.

    b

  3. Bernie, it’s no sweat.

    The fact is that if anyone posts something online, you have to accept the possibility that others will read it including people you don’t like that. Your site is linked from Glenn’s, so it’s not much of a leap.

    It actually worked out well as it happens, as Glenn and I had a good conversation about the issues and went away with a better appreciation of where we are coming from.

    It’s funny, because Glenn told me that a reader had alerted him to this thread. I told him that it was probably someone trying to get us into trouble with Glenn. I didn’t realise that it was you Bernie! Too funny. LOL. 🙂

  4. Typo: I think my first sentence was supposed to read “including people you don’t want to” or something. Sheesh! I need a break.

  5. “My apologies for involving you in something that you might not have wanted to be involved in.”

    Doesnt bother me, Bernie- I had already assumed Glenn would read these comments. As with everything i post, if i didnt want the world to know it i wouldnt have written it.

  6. Thanks for your understanding guys.

    Funny I was just commenting on Glenn’s site about the NWO and the potential that Obama is going to set up a civilian security force that he wants to sped as much money on as we do for the military. I did not go into that much detail but it is there.

    So, who gets your vote for the Elematary School “snitch?” Not that I care but it fascinates me how people can look them selves in the mirror when they are such sycophants.

    Do not get me wrong I like to have fun but the below is something that people should really grow out of, wow.

    So many adults that are children.

    b

  7. For anyone interested,

    I am now in moderation hell on Glenn’s site and it takes awhile for my posts to show up. So, if you have the desire to read my comments on his blogs you may want to scroll up now and then.

    b 😦

  8. I know how to fight a financial depression, Get your self a new hobby. This is helping me a lot, to keep me out of stress. Kids and pets is a great thing to relief alos.


Leave a Reply

